Inbox Refile Button Inadvertently Elicits a Dangerous Operation

Preconditions

Inbox is crazy full of lab documents and what not.

Steps to Reproduce

Click Refile.

Expected Result

The document should "Refile"

Observed Result

Our Oscar has 150+ documents in the Refile folder, and almost all ended up there accidentally. This has now become a new workflow for me, to check that file folder. Then I go into patient chart, look in the Deleted documents and press Recycle Bin to make it visible again. Big pain.

Additional Comments

The location of the REFILE button is particularly dangerous, as it is way too easy for users to select. I have sent numerous OSCAR messages to our entire team of nurses/doctors/MOAs across 10 clinical sites pleading with them to stop using the button. I’ve created a screenshot with big red words and a red arrow and sent it to the entire team by email.

Could you please remove the Refile button? Or rename it “UNLINK” or “UNATTACH”? Please, please?

On behalf of;
Norma MacKenzie,
Medical Office Coordinator, PHD Community Services Society

Assignee

Unassigned

Reporter

Dennis Warren

Labels

None

OSCAR Build Date

2019/03/01

OSCAR Build Tag

Oscar 15 BC

Client Browser

Firefox

Client OS

Windows 7

Are you or your organization planning on submitting a fix for this bug in the next 30 days?

No

Validated by Reporter

No

SourceForge Link

None

SourceForge Reporter

None

SourceForge Assigned To

None

SourceForge Date Created

None

SourceForge ID

None

Fix versions

Affects versions

Priority

5 (Default)
Configure