Adding new note when editing existing note loses first note

Preconditions

None

Steps to Reproduce

None

Expected Result

None

Observed Result

None

Additional Comments

Problem Summary:
For notes in the Encounter Screen, if you click the "New Note" icon while editing an existing note, the note you were editing becomes part of the version history for the new note rather than the existing note being saved and new note being created - even though a message pops up saying "Your current note has not been saved. Click OK to save it or Cancel to continue editing the current note." Two screenshots attached.

Expected Result:
The existing note should save and a new note should be created.

Actual Result:
The existing note is saved and a new note is created but, when you close and re-open the Encounter Screen, the old note will have become part of the version history for then new note.

Steps to Reproduce:
(1) Create a note, click "Sign, Save and Exit" to save the note.
(2) Go back into the patient chart.
(3) Edit the note created in (1).
(4) Click "New Note" icon while editing first note.
(5) A pop-up will appear saying "Your current note has not been saved. Click OK to save it or Cancel to continue editing the current note."
(6) Click OK.
(7) The note you're editing will be saved and new note will be created. Screenshot attached.
(8) Type your new note.
(9) Press "Sign, Save and Exit" to save your new note.
(10) Re-open the Encounter Screen.
(11) Only the second note will exist. The first note will have become part of the version history for the second note. Screenshot attached.

Reproduced In:
12_1 Deb 167 (fresh install) + Ubuntu 12 LTS (fresh install)

Assignee

Unassigned

Reporter

Sourceforge Migration

Labels

OSCAR Build Date

None

OSCAR Build Tag

None

Client Browser

None

Client OS

None

Are you or your organization planning on submitting a fix for this bug in the next 30 days?

None

Validated by Reporter

None

SourceForge Reporter

trimaracorp

SourceForge Assigned To

None

SourceForge Date Created

None

SourceForge ID

2,684

Affects versions

Priority

7
Configure